Loading...

We're setting up your new app...

Enrolling in a Subscription Plan

After you choose your subscription plan, as described above, you can enroll in that plan.


To enroll in a subscription plan:

  1. 1. Go to the Account > Billing pane.
  2. 2. Enter your credit card information. We encourage you to pay via credit card. However, if you must pay by bank draft, please contact sales@appsheet.com.
  3. 3. Select either Secure or Public.
  4. 4. Select the subscription plan.
  5. 5. Specify the number of licenses.
  6. 6. If you are a non-profit enter your Promo code. To learn about non-profit discounts see educational and non-profit organizations.
  7. 7. When you click "Save Changes" your enrollment will take effect immediately.

We never enroll you in a subscription plan, change your subscription plan, or automatically add charges based on app usage. Only you can change your subscription plan. That keeps you in control.


Your entire account and all the apps in it are covered by one subscription plan. If you have some apps that need a Secure plan and others that need a Public plan, please create two separate AppSheet accounts. Put the apps that need a Secure plan in one account and the apps that need a Public plan in the other account. You can move apps between accounts as described here.

Changing Your Subscription Plan


You can change your subscription plan when circumstances change. For example, you can upgrade your subscription plan if you enhance your app to use more advanced features or you start using an advanced data provider.


You can change your subscription plan at any time by going to the Account > Billing pane. Your subscription plan change takes effect immediately. Charges are pro-rated and applied to your next monthly bill. If a change lowers your charge, we credit you the difference between the old and new rates, prorated from the date you made the change until your next regularly scheduled billing date. If a change raises your charge, we charge you the difference between the old and new rates, prorated from the date you made the change until your next regularly scheduled billing date.


If you make a subscription plan change that raises your charge, your next regularly scheduled bill will be higher than normal, because of the prorated change. All subsequent regularly scheduled bills will be at the normal rate. For example, assume your original subscription plan is $10 per month and your regular billing date is the 5th of each month. Assume your new subscription plan is $20 per month and you make the subscription plan change on the 20th of the month. The proration time is the 15 day period between the 20th (when you made the subscription plan change) until your next regular billing date on the 5th. The proration amount is the $10 difference between the new and old subscription plans. This resulting prorated charge for the month when you made the subscription plan change is $5. Your charge at your next regular billing date is $25. This includes both your new billing charge of $20 for the next month and the $5 prorated charge from the previous month. All subsequent bills will be at the expected rate of $20 per month. If you make two or more billing changes during a billing period, each change will be prorated as described above.

Intermittent Subscription Plan


If your app is used intermittently, you can enroll in a subscription plan while using the app and enroll in the Free plan while not using the app. For example, a student enrollment app may only be used for the first month of each school quarter. An app for a one-time-event may only be used for the duration of the event.


After enrolling in the free plan you must either "Pause" your app or return it to "Prototype state".


To Pause your app:

  1. 1. Go to the Manage > Deploy pane.
  2. 2. Click "Pause app".

To Return your app to "Prototype State":

  1. 1. Go to the Manage > Deploy pane.
  2. 2. Click "Deployment Check".
  3. 3. Click "Return app to Prototype state".

Deleting or Deactivating Your Account


You can deactivate or delete your account at any time.

  • If you deactivate your account: Billing will stop, your applications will be preserved, and you can resume using AppSheet later.
  • If you delete your account: Billing will stop, your applications will be discarded, and your account will be deleted.


To Deactivate your account:

  1. 1. Go to the Account > Billing pane.
  2. 2. Click "Change".
  3. 3. In the "Plan Class" drop down select "Free".
  4. 4. Click "Save Changes".
  5. 5. Confirm the change.
  6. 6. Please let us know how we can improve. We value your feedback.

To Delete your account:

  1. 1. Go to the Account > Settings pane.
  2. 2. Click "Delete my account" at the bottom of the pane.
  3. 3. Please let us know how we can improve. We value your feedback.
Terms of use Privacy policy
Start for free